Friends Of Grovelands (FrOG)

Registered Charity Number: 298520

We would like to take this opportunity to introduce ourselves. We are the school’s PTA (Parents and Teachers Association) – a charity, fund raising organisation. We are a group of mums, dads, carers and grandparents who, through various fun events, aim to raise money to provide ‘extras’ for the school that enhance our childrens’ learning and school experiences.

Can You Help?

Join the committee
 –  We have a strong commitee but we are always looking for new members to bring fresh ideas and offer a helpinghand when they can. We have meetings every couple of months, which are informal and open to all.

Join our list of helpers – All our events require many hands working hard behind the scene to make them a success. You don’t have to attend the meetings but be able to make things at home, or help out at discos, or man a stall at the fete.

Tombola prizes – We always need unwanted gifts and prizes. If you have anything you could donate please leave items at School office. Thank you.

How the Money is Spent?

In the past FrOG have helped raise money for several different projects which range from outdoor play equipment, games for ‘wet play’, etc. We’ve also sponsored special curriculum enhancement weeks, such as the Language and Mathematics fortnights and the Year 6 show. All of the money raised benefits the children in one way or another.

Contact Details

Please leave any message for us at the school office marked for the attention of FrOGS. Or you can email FrOGS directly at

e also have a facebook page which we update regualrly with event news and requests for help so please follow us@grovelandsfrogspage


AGM Meeting Minutes

Chair's Report

Treasurer's Report

FROGS Commitee

Connect with us

Grovelands School, Dunbar Drive,
Hailsham, East Sussex, BN27 3UW.

Staff Contacts

  • Executive Headteacher: Mr Jon Goulding
  • Head of School: Miss Kathleen Swaine
  • School Business Manager: Mrs Helen Fingerneissl
  • School Secretary: Mrs Carol Welfare
  • Chair of Governors: Mr Paul Gietzen
  • Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mr Jon Goulding
  • Deputy DSLs: Miss K Swaine, Miss N Squires, Miss S Coates, Mr R Williams
  • Inclusion Leader: Mrs Naomi Jn. Charles